Advent Calendar

card-fronts-1257.jpg

Wheww finally done!  This was a fun project but boy did it take a LONG time!  It didn’t help that I using my sewing machine on 3/4 of the squares.  If you are ready to do this project here are the instructions of SCS by Beate.  Mine is almost exactly like hers except I changed the top portion a little bit, added ribbon around all the edges of the canvas,  used my sewing machine on the panels, and used push pins to hold my ribbon for the hanger.  My push pins were once orange and blue!  Now they are a pretty silver to match the tins and rhinestone brads that dot my i’s!  I embossed them with silver embossing powder and versamark!  I thought it was a bit of genius on my part 🙂 The snowflakes are from the holiday mini that you can order from for about another hour.  I used red craft ink and dried that with my heat gun.  I sprinkled alittle bit of hologram highlights on that (before I dried it.) I then stamp the swirls from Priceless onto the snowflake in white craft ink.  I inked the whole snowflake in versamark and used Glazy Glase as the final layer.  I love that stuff! 

Here is a pic of the snowflake and embossed push pin:

card-fronts-1258.jpg 

I think that is all the changes.  There are alot of cute advent calendars in the gallery on SCS you should go and see! 

My hubby and I went on a date Christmas shopping tonight.  I got a really good deal on a popping lawn mower for my one year old (what was I thinking??) and went to two Targets and called the other and NO sock monkey in the wagon!  I finally called the Target by my Mom’s house which is 9 hours away and they had one left and the man said he wasn’t suppose to hold things but would hold it if I would come right in….uhhh ok!   My mom is so great that I called her at 7:30 p.m. after a long work week and she was still happy to go and get it for me!  Thank you MOM!!!  Do you ever have your heart set on a gift and then can’t find it??  I was really dissapointed when I didn’t think I could get it for him becaue I think he will really like it.  Anyway, long story to say she got it and the monkey will be here next week! 

Have a great weekend!

Staci

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Alicia
    Dec 03, 2007 @ 16:04:39

    Wow Staci, you have been busy!! Looks great! What are you putting in the tins? Hope I can see it close up soon!
    Love ya,
    Alicia

    Reply

Leave a Reply

