15,000 hits Blog candy~UPDATED

card-fronts-1261.jpg

Blog Candy time!!  Here is what I am offering to you:

Clear stamps from Autumn Leaves

Stamp pads from Autumn Leaves

A photo frame that is great to alter

jumbo paper clips to alter

ribbon

6×6 pieces of Loves Me DP (retired SU)

and chocolate of course!

So I am going to change my previous post. (I think it might be to personal) I know alot of people are asking this for their blog candy but I enjoy reading  them and getting new ideas!  What is your favorite recipe?  It can be anything from main course to cookies…which is on everyone’s mind right now.  I try new recipes all the time so I will love your try yours!!   Leave a message in this post to enter.  You can either type the recipe or give me a link to it.  I will keep this open until Wed., December 12th. 

Here is a great sugar cookie recipe for you! 

dscn2490.jpg

Blend:

1 1/2 cups butter

1 1/2 cups sugar

3 eggs 3 tsp. vanilla

 Add:

5 1/2 cups flour

1 1/2 tsp. baking soda

3 tsp. cream of tarter

3 TBSP. Milk

Nutmeg to taste

Chill (I usual chill in three rounds), roll out and cut into your shapes and bake at 350 degrees for 8-9 minutes. Enjoy!

For the wreaths in this picture I pipe green frosting on the cookies when they are cool and dipp them  in green dyed coconut.  I decorate them with red hots.  My Mom has done these for years and I love them!

I will be back later today to post a project for you! 

Staci

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jan Scholl
    Dec 08, 2007 @ 07:55:42

    I dont usually do recipes. I tend to get out the ingredients I have and come up with something. So I am big on tossing stuff together. If I could only have one thing today, it would be roasted rutabaga with garlic. yum-o

    Reply

  2. tejal
    Dec 08, 2007 @ 08:53:39

    This is one fabulous looking recipe I found. I love her blog and you will too…have a peek…
    http://thepioneerwomancooks.com/2007/12/my_favorite_christmas_cookies_from_childhood_and_beyond.html

    Have a great Christmas!
    Tejal

    Reply

  3. Claudia F.
    Dec 08, 2007 @ 21:53:48

    I have a quick easy one that is addicting!
    Ting A Ling
    melt one bag of chocolate chips in bowl in microwave and add 4 cups of Wheaties cereal. Stir hard to coat all the cereal with chocolate and break up the cereal. Spoon on to waxed paper cookie sheet and put in fridge until set up. Store in fridge. Once you try them you can’t stop eating them.
    Claudia
    scfranson@charter.net

    Reply

  4. Cheryl Kelly-Van Domelen
    Dec 09, 2007 @ 01:04:41

    I am always looking for a new recipe. Here’s one that I invented and it is our family favorite:

    Olive Spaghetti:
    1) Boil 1# spaghetti noodles and drain
    2) Combine 1 quart tomatoes from garden, 1 # salami cut up, and 1 jar of green olives, drained. Simmer
    3) Sautee 3 cloves crushed garlic in 4 tablespoons of olive oil and toss in spaghetti.

    Let me know if you try it!
    Awesome prizes you are giving away!! 🙂

    Reply

  5. jodene
    Dec 10, 2007 @ 15:29:43

    I love to share recipies. Since it is the holidays I will share my favorite for this time of year.
    Veggie pizza
    1/4 cup radish 1/4 cup carrots
    1/4 cup cauliflower 1/4 cup celery
    1/4 cup broccoli or any veggie you enjoy!
    dressing
    1/4 cup mayo 1/4 cup sour cream
    1/2 cup cream cheese 2 tablespoons ranch dressing
    1pkg pillsbury crsent rolls (open roll flat and bake) When cooled add dressing and top with veggies. Quick and easy and oh so yummy! May you and your have a wonderful holiday season

    Reply

  6. Janet B
    Dec 10, 2007 @ 18:04:45

    My favorite recipe? Well, I have a few actually. One is cabbage rolls–so easy to do once you have the leaves all prepared. I did that preparation in august when the cabbages were picked from the garden. Basically I just boil the entire head of cabbage (cored) and keep loosening the leaves and taking them off. Then I freeze them. When I’m ready I thaw the leaves. I usually just soak them in warm water. While I’m going that, I cook up some ground beef, with onions, and in another pot I cook rice. I mix both together, and then fill each leaf separately. Then I freeze the cabbage rolls on a cookie sheet, and store them in freezer bags when they are frozen. I fill my roaster up with them when I want to cook them, cover them with tomato soup and voila!

    Love your work. Thanks for sharing.

    Reply

  7. Dani Miller
    Dec 10, 2007 @ 23:05:46

    I love all the wonderful recipes you guys have posted. I don’t use a lot of recipes, usually just throw things together. Here is a salad recipe that I like to make. Sorry no measurements as I just eyeball it.

    Green leaf or red leaf lettuce
    1/2 a minced onion
    vinegar (splash for flavor)
    canola oil (usually cover the bottom of the bowl I am making salad in)
    about 1 tablespoon sugar

    Combine onion, vinegar, oil and sugar and stir until sugar is disolved. Add lettuce and toss. Can add a heaping tablespoon of sour cream for a little bit different dressing if desired and don’t add sugar, use salt and pepper to taste.

    Reply

  8. lilian
    Dec 11, 2007 @ 19:45:05

    my favorite recipe is for a zuchini soup that i have been making for a while now. it’s everyone’s favorite! it’s a great way to make even the kiddies eat their veggies! you simply cook zucchini, celery, carrots, and onions in butter. Add milk. Stir until cooked. Blend them in your blender until smooth. Pour back into pot, add a little cream and some sour cream and salt and pepper to tast and you’re done! 🙂

    Reply

  9. Regina Cornelius
    Dec 13, 2007 @ 21:54:46

    my favorite recipe, now because of holiday baking, is simply nestle toll house cookies. but one of my all time favorites for jello’s is so easy!
    dump it jello salad

    1 large can crushed pineapple, drained well
    1 med can mandraine oranges, drained
    16 oz cool whip
    8 oz cottage cheese
    1 small box strawberry jello

    dump in large bowl and combine well. refrigerate overnight.

    can also put coconut in…i don’t like coconut so i never have but it is in the original recipe.

    thank you for the opportunity to enter your blog candy!!!
    regina cornelius
    regocrn@zoominternet.net

    Reply

  10. Jennifer Taylor (JenMarie)
    Dec 14, 2007 @ 15:11:55

    Great blog candy!!
    Those cookies look super yummy! I just LOVE frosted sugar cookies!!
    Here’s one of my favs from better homes and gardens:

    SALSA

    2 14 ½ -ounce cans chunky pasta style tomatoes
    1 4-ounce can diced green chili peppers
    ¼ cup thinly sliced green onions (2)
    ¼ cup snipped cilantro or parsley
    2 tablespoons lemon juice
    1/8 teaspoon pepper
    1 clove garlic, minced
    ¼ teaspoon salt

    Drain tomatoes, reserving 1/3 cup juice; discard remaining juice
    Combine tomatoes and reserved juice, chili peppers, green onions, cilantro or parsley, lemon juice, pepper, garlic and ¼ teaspoon salt. Cover and chill at least 4 hours before serving. Cover and chill leftovers up to 2 weeks.
    Makes about 2 ¾ cups salsa.

    ( I use 1 can plain diced tomatoes, 1 can mexican diced tomatoes.
    I leave out the cilantro/parsley and salt.
    I also run everything through the food processor).

    Reply

Leave a Reply

