Another Christmas card..

dscn2525.jpg

I have sent my Christmas cards but couldn’t help myself from making another one!  We got a package from Ms. Brown from my husband’s brother and SIL.  The tags on the packages are so cute that I had to take it off and make this card!  I have no idea where she got them but I couldn’t let it go to waste.  I just need someone to send it to now!  I always need one more though so I am sure it will get used!  I got my color combo from the tag.  I started with a piece of bravo Burgundy.  I stamped Merry Christmas all over the cardbase in Versamark but you can’t that in the photo (sorry).  I used my corner rounder to make a scallop with Basic Black cardstock and adhered a piece of So Saffron DP to that.  I changed the eyelet color in the tag from bright red?? to black.  I tied a piece of Burgundy grosgrain through the eyelet.  I adhered that to the card with dimensional.  I stamped the be merry from the warm words set in bravo Burgundy and punched it out with the small oval punch.  I punched  a large oval in bravo Burgundy and adhered that on with dimensional as well.  It needed something else to I found these little silver dots I had in my stash.  They are self adhesive that was good.  I hate it when you can see the back of hardware on the inside of the card!  The final touch was to paper pierce the bottom of the card.  Do you have you Christmas cards done and sent?  I only got mine sent yesterday but what a relief that was!  Now I need to start making my thank you notes for gifts and to my customers for their business this year!  Have a good Friday!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. mvlynch3
    Dec 14, 2007 @ 14:41:30

    Which sil? Tanya? The card is very cute! And no, i haven’t done my cards yet. They maybe happy new year ones! lol Camera work now?

    Reply

  2. Alicia
    Dec 14, 2007 @ 15:09:17

    Oh Staci! I love this card! Soooo cute! That gives me and idea of how to use the old christmas cards I have been saving. I use them sometimes as name tags on presents, but I could also use them on cards.

    Reply

  3. Jennifer Taylor (JenMarie)
    Dec 17, 2007 @ 15:23:58

    Oooh, this is gorgeous, what great colors!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

