Birthday bag and news

dscn2518.jpg This is a bad picture of my SIL’s wrapped birthday gift.  I made the tag to match the bag.  I had the bag in my stash and always thougt it was pretty.  I will show you her gift later.  Here is a close up of the tag:

dscn2519.jpg I am sorry the pictures are not better.  I hope I can get my camera fixed soon.  I used a Chipbaord tag and covered it with real read on the front that was embossed in a maize (retired) embossing powder using Brocade Motifs.  I paper pierced the bottom of the tag and added a strip of Wild Wasabi.  I put polka dots on the tag using a pencil eraser and versamark.  I used Temping Turquoise to make the flower and punched it with the five petal punch.  I added a rhinestone brad from the pretties kit.  I added a smaller tag stamped with the happy birthday in wild wasabi and backed that on purely pomegranate.  I really did all match the bag IRL 🙂

My husband got offered a job in Seattle this week!  It is bittersweet to leave Idaho.  I will miss my friends and customers here.  I am excited to be closer to my family and have customers there that will be happy to have me there.  Alas, I will start packing right after Christmas.  We are suppose to be there mid-January.  I am still having my stamp camp on January 10th.  As I told a friend, I have to keep my priorities straight…stamp!!!  LOL. Alot to do which is a bit mind boggling but it will all get done somehow, can anyone say caffeine??

Staci

Leave a Reply

