SCS Challenge and Beate’s WSC

It is snowing in Snohomish today!  It is gray and the picture did not turn out well even in the daylight.  Sorry that the colors look so bluah…it is bright IRL!  I used Beate’s WSC for the layout and the card size is 8 x 4  so it will fit in a business sized envelope, that is the SCS challenge today.  I started with a Bashful Blue cardbase and layered Real Red and four pieces of Summer Picnic on that.  For the Main image I used the cute rocket from Pun Fun.  It is also brighter IRL.  I put Crystal effects on the porthole window and glitter on the star streamers.  I also used one of the sticky cutouts with glitter on the left side of the card too.  I should have backed it with white but to late now 🙂  I added black brads backed with bashful blue punched with the smallest round punch to all of the corners.  I added a little bit of jersey ribbon to the main image and popped it up with pop-up dots.  I have a stamp camp tomorrow so I will share those projects with you next week!  I hope you all have a wonderful weekend!

Staci

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lindsey
    Apr 19, 2008 @ 13:59:23

    Love all of the textures! Darling card!

    Reply

  2. Beate
    Apr 19, 2008 @ 22:14:02

    Great card, Staci. Perfect for both challenges.
    Thanks for playing.
    Hugs and smiles

    Reply

  3. Alicia
    Apr 20, 2008 @ 22:56:34

    So glad to see you are back on the stamping trail again! I have missed you! Glad to hear it is a baby boy! When is the due date? Did you get into a house now? We sure miss you in Idaho!
    Love ya!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

