Another Afternoon Tea…

Hi Everybody!  I haven’t done much stamping this week (to busy sleeping during naptime 🙂 but this is one I haven’t shared with you yet.  It is a layout from one of Beate’s WSC.  I started with a textured piece of Groovy Guava.  I layered a Whisper White layer with a piece of Afternoon Tea on top of that.  The main image is stamped on Shimmer white paper in Groovy Guava and Old Olive.  The flowers have the center part of the clear rhinestone brads (taken out of the brad part and adhered with half of a glue dot) as their centers but it is hard to see in this picture.  The butterfly was stamped in Soft sky and cut out and adhered with a small piece of a dimensional.  The sentiment is also stamped on Shimmer white and punched with the 1 1/4″ punch and layered on a piece of soft sky punched with the 1 3/8″ punch and then on a scallop punch in groovy guava (that is paper pierced) There are three brads from the vintage collection under the sentiment.  I paper pierced around the main image and sponged it in close to cocoa and rounded two corners.  I layered the main image on groovy guava, choc. chip, and old olive.  I then finished it off with a piece of white taffeta ribbon and we are done! 

Sometimes I sit here and wonder where the time goes.  My boys are growing so fast and it seems I never spend enough time just playing with them.  Today we had a play day!  We painted with their new paints we got yesterday and hung them up for all to see.  We made cupcakes with so many sprinkles it is hard to see the frosting!  We went and had lunch with my mom at her elementary school (I was also delivering a SU! package to a fellow teacher).  Now they are sleeping and I hope they had a good morning.  Here is a picture of my mom and the boys on my great grandfathers swing that my dad and uncle put up for her.  I hope you have many moments to cherish today!

 

Leave a Reply

