Color Challenge

I was able to do a quick card today for this color challenge on Kristina’s blog.  I LOVE her style and she happens to work for the best company out there…SU!  This was her color challenge inspriation piece.  I pretty much just copied the whole design!

042208-colors.jpg

I started with a piece of Sahara sand as the cardbase and stamped the Weathered BG stamp in Versamark on that. I then layered a piece of wild wasabi that I did some faux stitching onto the bottom.  Next came a piece of So Saffron that I scalloped the bottom with the corner rounder.  For the main focus I stamped the Baroque BG stamp in white craft ink onto pumpkin pie cardstock and embossed it with clear embossing powder.  I added silver brads and a piece of silver hardware from the Hodgepodge hardware kit from the SU! Occasions Mini.  The happiness sentiment was markered from the saying in the For Father set.  I then sponged it with close to cocoa.  I added white taffeta ribbon and a bit of pumpkin pie and stitched wild wasabi.  That’s it!  It is a totally different color combo for me!  Have a great day!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. tanja fussell
    Apr 25, 2008 @ 01:24:28

    Very pretty! I love this background stamp!

    Reply

  2. tethered2home
    Apr 25, 2008 @ 02:37:06

    The Baroque Stamp makes this card. I love it! TFS, Amy.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

