Taylor’s cupcake Challenge..minus the cupcakes

Taylor had a different sketch challenge Friday!  I tried to get this to work the other way but just couldn’t so I changed it just a bit by flipping the layout.  I started with a Old Olive cardbase and layered a piece of bashful blue stamped with the polka dot BG stamped in Bashful blue ink.  I layered a piece of DP from the Summer Picnic and paper pierced around the edge of these two layers.  I used the wide Old Olive ribbon on those layers.  I used a piece of chipboard from the On Board Blooms and Basic that I cut to be the size I wanted.  I cut it with my dandy tabletop cutter.  I covered the chipboard in bashful blue craft ink and added two layers of glassy glaze to it.   To fill the holes I used the Always stamp from the Always stamp set in the center circle stamped in Old Olive.  I used the new BoHo Blooms flower punch to make the flowers for the two outer circles and added the flower brads from the Silver Hardware Kit in the Occasions Mini.  I adhered the chipboard on with glue dots. 

I hope you all had a great weekend!  We were busy with the Washington Huskies (GO DAWGS!) spring practise game yesterday and church today.  We also had a house full of people for dinner which was fun!  Have a great week and I hope you have smiles each day!

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Taylor
    Apr 28, 2008 @ 22:52:42

    So pretty! Great colors and I love how you used the chipboard! Thanks for playing the sketch challenge!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

