Tech. Challenge #166

My SIL and I had fun stamping this morning as the kids played (really just made alot of messes!) .  We did the Technique challenge for today on SCS.  Today’s challenge is a Two Way Open Card.  The instructions are here

This is the front of the card. I started with a 4 1/2″ square piece of Groovy Guava and stamped the sanded BG on that in versamark.  You really can’t see that in the pic sorry!  I then Used Ruby Red for the next layer.  I Used Ginger Blossom paper throughout this card.  I layered the river rock triangle on teh ruby red flap and paper pierced two rows along the bottom.  I put a small piece of groovy guava ribbon layered with white taffeta ribbon above the paper piercing.  I punched a circle with the 1 3/8″ circle and a white 1 1/4″ circle to layer under my flowers that I cut from the ginger blossom paper.  I added a little sparkle with dazzling diamond and a pearl center for the flower from the Pretties Kit.  I then added the inside layer of Pretty in Pink . I layered River Rock and another piece of Ginger Blossom paper to that.  To create a closure for the card I added a Build-a-brad and added the ruby red stripe from again the Ginger Blossom paper in the brad.  When you open the card this is what it looks like.

 

I paper pierced around the whisper white square and stamp a frame from the Frames with a Flourish set in Close to Cocoa and Stamped happy birthday inside that in ruby red.  It was a fun little card to do!  Thanks for coming to visit!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. vicki lynch
    Apr 29, 2008 @ 01:21:31

    Wow, lovely card! i haven’t had time to look at today’s challenge but you sure did a wonderful job!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

