Color Challenge 164

Hi Everybody!  I hope you are having a great day!  After grocery shopping, a little laundry, and cleaning up the boys are in bed and it is time to stamp!  I did the color challenge on SCS today which is Purley Pomegrante, Soft Sky, and Basic black. Wow, was this alittle of a stretch for me!  I looked at the gallery and saw that it could be done so I got to work!  This is most likely be turned into a sympathy card when I get my stamps out of storage! UGHH…..Anyway, Here it is and the details!

I started with a Pomagrante Cardbase and layered a piece of basic black and soft sky DP from the Afternoon Tea collection that I first cornered using the ticket punch.  I finally opened my satin ribbon from the holiday mini and used a piece of that along with black grosgrain.  I then layered a piece of pomagrante stamped with the Weathered BG stamp in Pomagrante.  I used my mat pack to punch three holes for my black brads backed with soft sky.  I stamped the berries and leaves from the Level 2 hostess set on shimmer white.  I colored that with a blender pen and ink from the ink pad tops.  I used So Saffron, Pomegranate, Close to Cocoa, Celery, Olive, and soft sky.  I used the ticket corner for the main image and layered that on black as well.  I used dimensional to pop up the pomegranate section on the card.  Hope you like it and I also hope I don’t have the need to send it to you anytime soon!

 

Leave a Reply

