All Ruffled Up..

Today on SCS the challenge was to use ruffles!  I am really not a ruffle girl but I did my best attempt!  Here is my card

I also used yesterday’s sketch challenge for the layout of this card.  It is a long card 9 1/4″ x  8 scored at 4 and also 3/4″ for the fold on the bottom.  I made the cardbase out of Old Olive.  I layered the cherries from Summer Picnic.  To make the ruffle I used the wide red ribbon and did a basting stitch along one side and made the ruffle.  I used my coluzzle cutter to make the two larger ovals and used glue dots to adhere the ribbon ruffle to the back side of the bashful blue oval.  I think that is all of the stuff that is not self explanatory!  My boys are playing outside so I have to go check on them!  Hope you are having a happy day!

 

Leave a Reply

