K Color Challenge

This is the card I created for Kristina’s color challenge this week:Chocolate Chip, Close to Cocoa, Soft Sky and Very Vanilla.  I couldn’t use Very Vanilla because I needed glossy cardstock so I had to use white but I love vanilla in that combo and will use it soon. You can’t see all the color in the picture but I took it at least ten times and none of then turned out great.  I started the a cho. chip card base stamped with the sanded BG.  I layered soft sky that is paper pierced, close to cocoa and the white glossy cardstock that I embossed with Dark Brown embossing powder.  I sponged soft sky and close to cocoa in the negative areas of the paisley BG after it was embossed.  I added ribbon, hardware and the sentiment and I was done!  I have to go now but will be back later to share the SCS for today!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Deanna Woodland
    May 02, 2008 @ 02:15:05

    Gorgeous!

    Reply

  2. Catherine Cote
    May 03, 2008 @ 23:59:24

    I quite like your card. Great use of the background stamp and sponging combo. Simply beautiful!
    CC

    Reply

  3. Nikki
    May 04, 2008 @ 11:45:53

    Simply gorgeous! I love the simple elegance and those colors are beautiful! {SMILES}

    Reply

  4. tanja fussell
    May 05, 2008 @ 00:03:11

    This is an absolutely GORGEOUS card! Your attention to detail is inspiring! I love that hardware.

    Reply

  5. cassie
    May 05, 2008 @ 21:32:38

    Really lovely card!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

