Priceless Double Challenge

I wasn’t feeling good again yesterday so I took a nap instead of stamped.  I know tough choice…Today I am feeling a little better and really wanted to do a diorama card so I stamped during naptime!  This card was challenging to photography so sorry about the blurry photo of the front!  For the instructions on how to do the diorama card check here.  I use the colors for today’s color challenge on SCS, Certainly celery, Pretty in Pink and Lovely Lilac.  I think I have only used Lovely Lilac one time since I have been a demonstrator which is a year and a half.  I am not a big fan of bold brights but it turned out ok with the other colors.  I used certainly celery for the front and stamped it with Linen BG (retired).  I stamped the butterfly from Priceless on WW cardstock and vellum in all three colors and cut them each out.  To the vellum layer of butterfly I added Dazzling Diamond to the center and the flower on one of the wings.  I adhered the vellum to the layer of WW.  I stamped the swirls from priceless to look kinda like the butterfly path on the front with WW craft ink.  I paper pierced around the front.  I stacked a small clear button and a pretty in pink button and tied a piece of pink gingham through it.  On the Lovely Lilac layer I stamped the larger swirls from Priceless in WW craft ink.  For the sentiment I used the Happy Birthday from the Hugs and Wishes stamp set.  I masked that and stamped the swirl again in white craft ink and added a the celery butterfly on that layer. 

I put it all together and now I just have to figure out which niece it will go to!  Hope you are having a good week!  My hubby is coming home a little early today so that is always a good day!

Leave a Reply

