Summer Fun Sketch Challenge

This is my attempt this week for the sketch challenge on SCS.  I don’t think I followed all the rules this time but had this idea and it would have looked funny to have an upside-down watermelon!  When I first saw this sketch I thought, wow, that is different.  That is why they are challenges though!  I started with a Kraft cardbase that is 9 1/4″ x 4.  I used some DP from the Summer Days Simply Scrappin’ Kit (thanks Mom!) in bashful blue.  I tied ribbon around the top of that layer and used a ribbon slider from the hardware kit in the Occasions mini.  To make my watermelons I used the Coluzzle cutting system.  I stamped the Weathered BG in Wild Wasabi on Wild Wasabi cardstock.  The inside of the watermelon is Rose Red DP.  I hand drew a few seeds (don’t look to closely).  For the main image I stamped and cut out the letters to spell summer from the Big Deal Alphabet.  I used Bashful Blue, Barley Banana, Rose Red, and Wild Wasabi. 

I used dazzling diamond to glitter them up pretty! Some of the letters are popped up and some are not to add dimention.  The “fun” is from Everyday Flexible Phrases.  I used the oval punches and silver brads for that.  I think that’s it!  I hope you are having a happy day! 

Leave a Reply

