Hippo Fun

Today’s Challenge on SCS was to use chipboard!  I love chipboard and have been wanting to use this scallop piece for awhile.  I was inspired by a recent layout of Taylor’s for this card.  I started with a Kraft cardbase since I had one sitting on my table 🙂  I used the DP from the Jersey Shore collection.  I stamped the hippo from the Pun Fun set and did the tilt technique that was featured yesterday on SCS to make his head move.  I colored him with watercolor crayons.  I used crystal effects on the balloon but it is impossible to tell that in the picture.  I sponged the main image piece with more mustard.  I added the sentiment from the hippo and punched it with the word window punch along with an additional piece or more mustard to shadow it.  I used a small clear button and a piece of Red DP behind that and tied it with hemp twine and a small piece or red grosgrain ribbon.  I layered that layer on a piece of tempting turquoise I had stamped with the Dotted BG.  I used the scallop chipboard and colored that with red craft ink and used Glazzy glaze on top of that.  I used my crop-i-dileto punch the holes and set white eyelets.  This was a fun little card!  Ok, here is a question..Does anyone really care about the process or is a reciepe enough?  Just wondering 🙂 Have a wonderful day and happy creating!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. vicki
    Oct 11, 2008 @ 16:26:51

    get some of your new stuff on here girl! Miss seeing your creations!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

