crossing

Do you every feel like you are at a crossing point in your life and are excited, nervous, and full of energy?  I feel like that now a bit.  I am for some reason today pulling everything out of all of my closets and cabinets (except the kitchen it is safe for today) and re organizing finding things I love but am not quite sure where to put.  I got out the label maker and get a few clear tubs to get myself better organized.  I need to go to Target and get a few more while they are on sale for $1~ I feel like I am finally ok with who I am and that my style is ok just because I like it.  I am so thankful to have an awesome  husband who makes so many sacrifices each day to make sure we are all happy and healthy.  I am so thankful to have three rowdy and loud boys even when I have a headache.  I am so thankful for my friends that really care about how things are.  I am thankful that I have two sets of  wonderful parents who would do anything they could for us, even if we don’t ask.  I am thankful for my friends I have met through Stampin’ UP! that help me keep doing the hobby that I love to do (that I need to do more often).  I am most thankful for the Lord who loves me more than anything that He gave up his own son for me.  Sometimes it seems like life is overwhelming but if you are reading this know that I care for you and hope that you find something that you love and are thankful for on this cool autumn day!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. vicki
    Oct 02, 2009 @ 03:21:33

    Well, sweet dil, i am very very thankful for you! You are a wonderful wife, mother, daughter, dil and most of all Christian. i am glad you can find time to organize. Those 4 boys do require a lot of time! Be sure you are loved beyond measure!

    Reply

  2. Debbie
    Oct 06, 2009 @ 16:00:33

    Awesome reminder!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

