Christmas Card for my stash..

I was blog hopping other day and found this great blog that has fun sketch challenges!  I thought this sketch would be fun for an idea with the candy image in the Tasty Treat stamp set.  I will show you another project I did with this set maybe tomorrow.  For this card I used Shimmer White as my cardbase and layered kraft and real red that I had run through the polka dot texture plate on the Big Shot (I love that thing!).  I stamped the candy in Real Red Craft Ink and embossed them in clear embossing powder.  I then stamped the swirl in white craft ink and embossed that with white embossing powder.

  I cut them out and used te silver elastic cord form the mini catalog for the accents.  I used white taffeta ribbon and I scalloped a piece of old olive and paper pierced that and put a tad of white with the white gel pen for an accent.  For the sentiment I used a rub-on from last years Season of Cheer kit.  I lined the inside of the card with DP from my stash of last years paper too.  I have out all of my Christmas stash because today my Mom and I are starting our Daily December albums!  -More information about that to come!  I hope you have a creative day!

 

ETD:This card is 9 1/4′ x 4 and fits in a standard business envelope.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Beate
    Oct 28, 2009 @ 01:47:45

    Staci, I love this card. It’s adorable!
    Hugs and smiles

    Reply

Leave a Reply

