Three down, sixty something to go…

I get so frustrated when I have a vision of a card, spend WAY to much time on it and I don’t really like it in the end…ugh.  I will share anyway since everyone has those types of projects I am sure!  I combined the splitcoast challenges from yesterday and today.  (Sketch and ways to use it.)  The ways to use it was a patchwork challenge.  I loved the felt on the sample today so I wanted to try to incorporate that in my design.  I am not sure if that is was is throwing this card off or not but it is done and sometimes you just have to say good enough right?  (I am not very good at that…can you tell I am trying to convince myself 🙂  Anyway, I started with a shimmer cardbase and layered the

transparency from the night and day paper from the holiday mini.  I cut the felt and stitched it a couple times on my sewing machine.  I added the red ribbon tag.  I embossed in black the adorable sleigh also from the holiday mini onto shimmer paper.  I paper pierced that and layered it on real red cardstock. I finished that off with a vintage button in real red.  I punched all of the designer paper with the 3/4 square.  I layered that on a piece of basic gray.  I wanted to do a black, white and red christmas card but I think that was not a great choice in this instance 🙂  Sorry about the photos, it is midnight and the lighting is not great at that time.

My Mom and I started our December daily albums today and it was fun!  I got my cover done and I will show it to you in future posts!  I love it!  I am off to bed and going to have a big day tomorrow getting ready for my hubby to get home from hunting!  I have been crafting since he left so that tells you what my house looks like! 

Just one more thing….GO HUSKIES!!! 

Staci

Leave a Reply

