Shelli’s So Creative Challenge

ETA: I WON!!! Thank you Shelli!  I was one of the five winners of Shelli’s challenge!  What fun! I got the concept for this book from a book I got at the library called Mini-Books by Roxi Phillips.  HTH!

It has been way to long!  Life has been fun and busy since November!  I have been stamping up a storm the past month but I can’t show you most of it since I for the first time entered into the Stampin’ UP! artisan award!  What is that ?  It is a contest that SU! demonstrators can enter once a year for all sorts of fabulous prizes and dinner with Shelli at convention (which is the best part!) Anyway, I can’t share that because after countless hours, time and energy, it now belongs to SU!  I will post pictures of it in a few months after the contest is over (I hope with a title that reads, I WON!)

On to another project, I did this for Shelli’s So Creative Challenge this month.   You can find the challenge on her blog soshelli.com I needed some motivation to help me stamp for fun.  Life gets so busy sometimes that I forget to do that.  It really helps remind me why I do what I do and why I LOVE it so much!  I have never regretted my decision to become a Stampin’ UP! demonstrator 3 1/2 years later!  I joined the recruit crew that SU! offered and I have been enjoying that but more about that on another day!  Here is my entry for the So Creative Challenge.  When I first read the challenge I thought to myself, “this is not a challenge for you, folds no way!”  I changed my mind and decided that is what makes it a challenge, so think outside the box!  So I did!  I created this mini scrapbook of a recent get-a-away that Chad and I took.  I am happy with most of the outcome of the book.  Here are a few pics for you to hopefully get some  inspiration from to make your own mini album!  I titled it Perfect Pair.  I used the Jumble alphabet (which I really like!) and chipboard from the So Tweet set.  I will list the rest of the supplies at the bottom of the post.  Enjoy and have a blessed day!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Gisele
    May 18, 2010 @ 15:29:48

    This is so cute! Would you be willing to share instructions?
    PS. Congrats on winning the soshelli challenge (that is how I found you)!

    Reply

  2. Elaine Moore
    May 18, 2010 @ 18:57:18

    What a great little mini-album!! Is there a tutorial anywhere showing how to make this?????
    Elaine
    mtn.moven.faith@comcast.net

    Reply

Leave a Reply

