Fabric Card-Candy Cane Christmas or not?

Hi Peeps!

Another busy and crazy day here at the L household.  Did get to see my good friend Melissa today and the kids, which was a blessing for us!  School is done for the day…thankfully!  Guessing at words is not reading son.  😦  Ahh, tomorrow is a new day. 

I have my class tonight and this is the other card we will be creating with the new Candy Cane Christmas fabric.  It is not just for Christmas though!  I also made the ribbon flower embellishment out of our satin ribbon, sticky strip and heat gun!  We learned how to do this at convention this past July.  That was so much fun, I can’t wait to go again next year!  Anyway, back to why you are here…the card! 

Enjoy your evening!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Beverly
    Sep 28, 2010 @ 18:50:08

    Staci, I want to learn how to make the ribbon flower.
    I finally used my “Stampin’Up! Flower Folds” on a wedding card … it was impressive 🙂 … but I definitely need some direction. Not sure how to arrange my cutting pads and managed to cut the design into my Crease Pad! I still want to make the fabric flower with that bigz die.

    You are an amazing lady. I love you.

    Reply

  2. Melissa
    Sep 29, 2010 @ 01:57:29

    Thanks for your hospitality and for making time for others (a skill you have in abundance). My life is blessed by having you in it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

