Sweet moments

I should be in bed….but alas I am sitting here trying to plan out our annual Christmas card.  (Which is way more fun than sleeping anyway…)  I love this time of year!  I love the crisp weather, the anticipation of the holiday festivities, family and friends! 

 Each night as I am putting my two older littles in bed I ask them what the best part of their day was.  Today my answer would have to be hands down the first….”whuv ohh” from my smallest little.  He is 2 years and 3 months and doesn’t talk as much as the other two did at his age.  He doesn’t have to, everyone else does for him 🙂 Anyway, it was the first time in his short life that when I told him I loved him he said it back.  Oh, the sweet moments of motherhood!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. vicki
    Nov 12, 2010 @ 17:44:57

    Ohhhh, so cute! That was a moment to remember, although we do forget through the years. Hope your day is great.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

