Thanks coach!

M aunt called me a couple of weeks ago and needed a quick gift for their two baseball coaches.  She was having the kids sign a baseball so I made up this little box to put them in.  I didn’t write down the dimensions of the box sorry!  It was a simple little box and lid though.  I stamped the baseball bat and ball from the Family Accessories set in garden green.  I punched a hole in the front of the box and put a piece of acetate there to protect the ball and give it a more finished look.  The team colors were green and yellow, so I made the lid with a yellow accent from a retired piece of designer paper.  I used the black craft ink to color the wooden knob on the top of the box which I adhered with crystal effects.  I used a piece of chipboard and colored that yellow.  I made a little sign on whisper white cardstock and used the  thanks sentiment from the middle of the ala cart stamp So Many Thanks.Next, I added a black button and a punched garden green accent and it was done!  This would be a great little box to put a special Christmas ornament in for an ornament exchange or just someone special!  Have fun and if you have any questions about the box let me know!

Happy crafting!

Staci

Leave a Reply

