All is quiet..

My house is quiet…for some of you that might not seem like a big deal but here at the Lynch house it is a rare occurrence!  (Which I am glad for!)  All of my boys (including my Doves) are in bed.  I usually try to go to bed with Doves each night but he went to bed a little early to lay down with Will since he has been having hard time going to sleep.  A good excuse to go to bed early anyway you look at it though.  I was struck again today as Grant was climbing up on his bunk how big they are getting so very fast.  I think Grant is going through another growth spurt as he is eating me out of house and home.  Usually it is Cody that eats the most even though he is my skinniest kid!  This is a picture from the C. wedding last week.  Grant was the ring bearer and loved every minute. Here are some reasons why he loved it:

The tux…oh yes, he wanted to wear it to rehearsal and keep it forever.

The attention…said hi to everyone he knew at the wedding with his little chest puffed up.  Super cute.

The important job of having the real rings to carry..ok this one was a little nerve wracking fo Mom…but he did great!

 I fixed his tie once and he looked at me and asked,” Mom, Do I look like a man now?”  He is wanting to grow up so fast and I want to put books on his head to slow it down just a little. .. I am so thankful that Lord has blessed us with three healthy growing boys though  no matter how many ninjas and wrestling matches we have!

Have a wonderful week!  I have a private scrapbooking class on Thursday that has two spots open.  Will be making a family word album with lots of fun embellishments!  Come back tomorrow for a peak at the book and more details!

Staci

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. vicki
    Feb 07, 2011 @ 17:32:01

    My oh my what a handsome grandson! Oh he looks so grown up and so handsome. i know he must have done a beautiful job of being the important ring bearer. i would think the bride might have changed her mind and married him, or waited for him to grow a little older! ha ha. Thanks for sharing. He is such a handsome boy!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

