Beate’s WSC #45

I was able to stamp a little on Friday night after the boys went to bed and my hubby was busy..(play x-box but don’t tell him I told) 🙂 Here is the link to Beate’s WSC.  She always has a great sketches and great design team to give you alot of inspiration!  I was trying to incorporate chipboard as the May Stampin’ UP! promotion is purchase $35 in merchandise and get 25% off any chipboard item.  I want to show people how great chipboard is and that it is really versatile! 

 

This card is 5 1/4″ square and the base is Real Red.  I then stamped (not very straight I know..) two sentiments from the A Little Birthday Cheer SU! set in white craft ink onto vellum and layered that on next.  I stamped the bird from Pun Fun in Stazon and colored him with markers and the More Mustard watercolor crayon.  I put a little shading under him.  I covered a piece of chipboard from the chipboard package that I just realized you can’t get anymore since it was from the holiday mini 2007. Anyway, I covered it with East Coast Prep DP using a anywhere glue stick.  I cut out the center with my Hobby blade and filed it was a bastard file (yes I think that is really what they are called for some reason??) It worked great to get around the curves of the scallop.  To bad for my dad since he won’t be getting it back 🙂 I layered another piece of the temping turquoise DP from the East Coast Prep onto of the vellum and used silver brad backed with Old Olive, Real Red and More mustard punched with the 1/4″ punch.  I added Wild Wasabi striped ribbon as well. For the top corner I used the Photo Corners punch and layered Old Olive and More mustard and again added brads and backed them in Real Red and Temping Turquoise.  I hope you like it.  It is not my favorite card I have ever made but some little guy might like it someday!

I will share with you the card I did for Taylor’s challenge soon!

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Beate
    May 02, 2008 @ 17:17:28

    That’s adorable! Thanks so much for playing
    Hugs and smiles

    Reply

Leave a comment